Teal Cares Network

When a survivor is diagnosed with ovarian cancer, the lives of their family and friends’ can also change in a heartbeat. There can be uncertainty around what will be needed from them, and whether they can adequately fulfill the role. If this is where you find yourself, it’s important to know that being a caregiver can be very rewarding. The key is understanding how to maintain your physical and emotional wellbeing, and that’s exactly why the Teal Cares Network exists.

If you identify as a caregiver, this virtual, professionally-led group provides targeted support with others who share your role. Offered in a safe, nurturing environment, each session is facilitated by clinicians from the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing and the Gynecologic Oncology Family CARE Center at Magee Women’s Hospital of UPMC from the convenience of an online connection.

Teal Cares Network meets online on the first Tuesday of every month at 7:30 p.m. ET/ 5:30 p.m. MT/ 4:30 p.m. PT. If you have any questions, please email tealcares@ovarian.org or call 888-OVARIAN (888-682-7426)

To register, simply submit your completed form.

Make a donation

Contact us

Find a support group